Comments to the EBAN Congress in Prague

I was invited as a speaker to the EBAN (European Business Angel Network) Congress in Prague. EBAN is sort of the roof of the major European Business Angel Networks.

My speech was about my personal experience as business angel and I basically talked about my lessons I learned in the past in investing in early stage projects and companies. I read more about that in a separte posting later.

What was interesting was the speech of some other business angels and also the discussions in the forums in the afternoon. On my panel was also Eduard Mika a Czech Republician business angel with an extremely interesting courier and also a very interesting investment approach. He said that he only invests alone with no other investors and tends to hold at least 25% of a company. We had afterwards a great chat and I enjoyed his thoughts.

Also I learned in the afternoon how impressive Intel Capital grew in the past years. Today Intel Capital is the biggest VC organization in the world with more than 200 people working for the organization doing more than 175 deals a year and they have in more than 20 countries their own rep offices. Very impressive and very interesting indeed.

I had also the opportunity to learn about a software platform for angel networks to administrate and organize deal flow professionally: www.angelsoft.netIn general it was an interesting day here in Prague – let's see how the diner celebration will be this evening.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

